Site Search

2017 Jack Clarke Medal Night

Friday, September 8, 2017 - 10:55 AM
Share |

Congratulations to all who attended the annual Jack Clarke Medal night, held on Wednesday 6 September. The Jack Clarke Medal was awarded to the best-and-fairest colts player from the 2017 season. Well done to Perth’s Luke English, who won the prestigious medal with 53 votes. The East Perth Football Club are proud to say that multiple players received well deserved votes throughout the season, with the ineligible Matthew Young finishing fourth (29) in the vote count.




Royals Leader Board  

29 – Matthew Young*

16 – Aaron Redhead

13 – Christian Ameduri

13 – Mitchell Gupanis

12 – Harley Stack

10 – Erick Bashemule

10 – Nathan Arbon

Well done to Damon Greaves (back pocket), Aaron Redhead (ruck) and Matthew Young (rover) who made the WAFL Redimed Colts Team of the Year. A remarkable achievement for these young Royals, with this being the second year in a row for Matthew. Congratulations boys!